Statutory rape; enhanced penalty for forcible sexual intercourse or statutory rape by administering certain substances. Sources: Codes, Hutchinson'sch.Online Dating Introduction Message
Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. Mississippi may have more current or accurate information.
We make no warranties or guarantees misisssippi the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.
Justia Legal Resources. Find a Lawyer.
Law Students. US Federal Law.
This NCSL chart summaries the criminal penalties and restitution laws by state. Eleven states—Arkansas, Delaware, Iowa, Maryland, Mississippi, Montana, . during the month period prior to the date of the crime for which restitution is . the offense of identity theft against an individual who is 65 years of age or older. In the United States, age of consent laws regarding sexual activity are made at the state level. In Mississippi became the last state to remove this provision from its code. The law also allows a defense if the actor is within 4 years of age of the younger person and the two were in an ongoing dating/ romantic. Statutory Rape Laws by State. First-degree rape for someone age 16 or older to have sexual intercourse with someone under . Mississippi.
US State Law. Other Databases.